Reviews



Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

Highly Recommend, everyone is so polite and welcoming it's a joy to stay overnight.

Response

Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Tracy A | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 5 days ago


a very welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay with Marilyn and Alan. Great room, great breakfast and great company. A great night's sleep too.Thank you !I will be back !

Response

Thank you GeoffAlways a pleasure to look after you guys and ladies. See you soonMarilyn and Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff E | Tue 30th Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent, comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

An ideal place to stay if visiting Redditch and surrounding area. Bedroom a good size with excellent facilities. Hearty breakfast, made to feel welcome. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Frederick. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Frederick N | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Cosy Cottage and lovely Hosts - Rating 5/5

Corner Cottage is likehome from home, I was made to feel very welcome and look forward to returning. Stayed for work but was lovely to come back to the cottage of an evening.I would definitely recommend especially as a single female, felt very safe and well looked after.Thank you.

Response

Thank you so muchAlways a pleasure .Look forward to your next visit

Reviewer:Tracy A | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Friendly and helpful - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay in a clean, helpful and friendly environment - finished off with an awesome breakfast!Thank you - I will be back!

Response

Thanks Geoff . Always a pleasure to look after youSee you in October kind regards Marilyn and Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff E | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


superb find - Rating 5/5

just spent two nights at this wonderful venue. Marilyn and Alan are a credit to the hospitality industry. every detail of the room i had booked was finished to the last. in fact the whole premises oozed class. great nights sleep, great food, and stunning location. cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Response

Hi mark. Thank you so much for your reviewIt always helps business to improve . We hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:mark s | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Corner Cottage - Rating 4/5

The room was perfect, we have used Corner Cottage on a previous visit and we will do so again.Would strongly recommend Corner Cottage

Response

Thanks again Brendand and Mike. Hope to see you soon

Reviewer:Brendan & M | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, friendly welcome and nice breakfast

Response

Thank you again Richard . Always lovely to see you

Reviewer:Richard P | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Visit on 2nd May - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the cottage for one night on business. Rooms were fantastic, breakfast was excellant. Good location, will use again and recommend to anyone that thinks of staying at Corner Cottage

Response

Many thanks Brendan. Look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:BRENDAN M | Fri 4th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Little Gem! - Rating 5/5

Loved the cottage and what terrific hosts! Will definitely be staying again.....

Response

Many thanks Ellie. Sorry Alan and I couldn\\\\\\\'t be there but I am sure you were well looked after by BoSee you again next I think . Regards Marilyn and Alan

Reviewer:Ellie R | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, extremely comfortable bed and most importantly hospitality that is second to none. It is always a pleasure to stay at the Corner Cottage and I will most definitely be back.

Response

Thank you so much NickIt was a pleasure to look after you. Sorry about the hiccups on the wayLook forward to you coming here again . Best wishes for your future Marilyn and Alan

Reviewer:Nick W | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean and modern room with excellent breakfast. Very friendly hosts, what more could you wish for.

Response

Many thanks WendyWe enjoyed your company and hope you will return

Reviewer:Mrs Wendy M | Wed 2nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant, friendly B and B - Rating 5/5

The Cottage was good value for money, very friendly, very clean and provided an excellent breakfast. I stayed 2 nights and had no problems at all. Wifi was available and functional and the location is close to Stratford on Avon and several interesting National Trust properties

Response

Many thanks JohnLook forward to see you again

Reviewer:John V | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Short Business Stay - Rating 5/5

Only two nights but it was lovely to come back to a comfortable room with lovely views and a great breakfast.We know where to stay next time.Many thanks

Response

Thank you AndrewVery much appreciatedHopefully we will see you again

Reviewer:Dr. Andrew D | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


May 2017 - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and nicely appointed B and B lovely breakfast and friendly hosts

Response

We really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley G | Tue 30th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

This b& b is run by two friendly, caring and helpful people who couldn't do enough to make my stay a relaxing experience.The room was exceptionally clean and immaculately presented with good facilities as standard.Breakfast was at a time convenient to myself and was a great 'full English' breakfast.The only downfall was the parking, which was over the road.

Response

Many thanks JulianWe are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. JulianJ | Wed 24th May 2017 | 1 year ago


couple celebrating Anniversary - Rating 5/5

We had a fab view from our room, friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodation, free parking and great Breakfast. Highly recommended, we will go back again.

Response

Many thanks Mr AustinIt really does help and is very much appreciated when people write a reviewHope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. David A | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

A lovely B& B, the owners went out of their way to make us feel very welcome.

Response

Many thanks HelenReally appreciate your views

Reviewer:Miss. Helen F | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


A home away from home - Rating 5/5

We stayed from 18th to 22nd December. Marilyn and Alan are lovely, nothing was too much for them. Really warm and inviting. The place was beautiful. It was a home away from home.

Response

Thank you so muchHope to see you again

Reviewer:Mrs. Claudette J | Wed 28th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Ellie - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous time so lovely and friendly very clean just like home from home highly recommend it is fantastic everything we wanted we had and the service was outstandingThank you for a lovely stay xx

Response

Thank you so much EllieYou were a pleasure to look afterSo please you enjoyed your stay and are coming back Friday

Reviewer:Mrs. ElliePhillips| Wed 21st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Corner Cottage- Rating 5/5

This lovely well managed beautifully decorated B& B was ideal for me whilst attending a conference just down the road.

Response

Thank you Mr JamesWe really do appreciate feed back whether negative or positiveHope we will see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Colin J | Wed 12th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at Corner Cottage. Lovely host, very welcoming. Very clean and an excellent breakfast!

Response

Thank you so muchAppreciate your comments

Reviewer:W | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the B& B for business but would recommend it for all visits. The rooms were clean and spacious. showers were fine and the breakfasts where the perfect way to start the day. Location wise it was perfect. restaurants were all close by and there was plenty of choice. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you CarlSo pleased you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Carl F | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Great welcome from landlady's friend who was running it for her! She was very helpful and accommodating.I was even allowed to hang my washing on the line....Safe and secure space for my bike under cover for the next day and both nights. Room was lovely, spotlessly clean (as was everywhere) and very comfortable. Excellent shower. Breakfast delicious and very sustaining for a cyclist!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lizzie L | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

This b,b is one of the best I have stayed in , so helpful , will definitely be going back !!

Response

Thank you CraigIt was a pleasure to look after you and ElliotHope,you\'ll come back and see us

Reviewer:Craig M | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


No need to look elsewhere - Rating 4/5

We stayed at this pretty B & B for one Saturday night. It is a lovely house with immaculate lawns and garden and a separate guest lounge. The decoration is a bit twee for me but this is not a complaint just a personal taste. The ornaments are in keeping with the age and style of the building.We more or less just dropped out bags and after being made a nice cup of tea we went out to a function returning at midnight and went straight up to our room. Not that we could have used the lounge on our return as it closes at 11pm. I can sort of see why, noise etc, but if I was there for any length of time I am not sure I would welcome being sent to bed.Our double room was fine with everything we required. The en suite was well equipped if a little tight.We were at the front directly over the main road traffic light controlled crossroads but never heard any traffic. I should add that this was Saturday night/Sunday morning so traffic was lighter than midweek mornings.The breakfast was excellent with fruit, cereals, and full English provided at the well laid tables in the lounge. An extra sausage would have been nice but I’m sure I could have had one had I asked.What sets this place apart is the friendliness of the owners.The welcome was nice as was the attention we received in the short time we were actually in the building.Should we need accommodation in this area then I know not to search for anything else and I suggest you don’t waste time looking elsewhere either.

Response

Hi mr JonesMany thanks for your reviewThe reason for the lounge was done as a couple of our guests fell asleep watching the television till 3 pm and we had complaintsYou could have willingly gone in there on return from you night out. It is just consideration of other guestsAppreciate your comments. Also you only,need to ask if you would like any further food thanks Marilyn. And Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen J | Wed 8th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant b&b - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for 1 night as I was visiting the Severn Valley Railway. Characterful premises, nicely furnished, clean and quiet. I was in the single room which isn't en-suite but has aprivate toilet & shower room adjacent. If you are in the single room take a dressing gown as one isn't provided. Breakfast was ok, nothing special (cheap sausage & the 2 rashers of bacon seemed as though they had been steamed rather than grilled). Other than that a nice b& b.

Response

Hi PaulWe welcome your feedbackWe have ordered a dressing gown for room 4 as you suggested and appreciate your commentsWith regards to cheap sausages they are a well known makeI am surprise at the comment about the bacon as this is grilled and also the sausages are Richmond Pork sausages .We do appreciate though your comments

Reviewer:Mr. Paul A | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Two satisfied customers - Rating 5/5

We selected 'corner cottage' on the internet. We were well happy and would choose the same accommodation if staying the same area in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon SELWYN L | Thu 26th May 2016 | 2 years ago


A weekend away - Rating 4/5

Have stayed twice before - always clean and comfortable, always friendly, and a good breakfast to set you up for the day.... What more do you want from a B& B?

Reviewer:Mr. Simon W | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

The facilities at Corner Cottager very good and we were very comfortable during our stay. The welcome given by Marilyn was excellent and you were made to feel at home

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine G | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent business trip - Rating 5/5

excellent stay, will be staying again!

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Sun 6th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for the one night.Warm and friendly welcome.Lovely comfortable rooms and lounge.Great breakfast and great hosts.Home from home.Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Nice friendly - Rating 5/5

Nice friendly B& B with a spot on breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin C | Sun 29th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming owners. Extremely comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Lovely choice at breakfast. We have stayed 3 times and will return for sure.

Reviewer:Ms. MarianH | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great B&B! - Rating 4/5

Bedrooms lovely. Breakfast excellent. Marilyn and Alan very friendly but not overbearing. Would definitely would recommend Corner Cottage.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane S | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely B& B in the heart of the countryside that surrounds Birmingham. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast was very tasty. The couple who run the Corner Cottage could not have been more helpful. I would recommend this B& B to anyone visiting Birmingham.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony W | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Robert Jones- Rating 5/5

I was lucky enough to book a 3 week stay at this oustanding b@b and had a fantastic visit. I was made welcome from the start after they generously picked me up from the local train station. Overall an outstanding stay and i highly recommend it to any traveller.Robert Jones

Reviewer:Robert Jones| Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Short break in the Cotswolds - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming hosts with a pot of tea on arrival. Rooms comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Ideal area for touring the Cotswolds with lots of National Trust properties close by.

Reviewer:Pat And Roger M | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay and nights sleep at corner cottage. Bit nosy at times as it's on the main road so you can hear the cars going past at night if you're in the front room. Marilyn was very accommodating and checking to see if I needed anything else. The location is on the main street so there are plenty of places to go to eat.

Reviewer:Samantha Stewart| Thu 11th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

My wife and I have stayed at corner cottage before and have experienced a warm welcome from Marilyn And Alan. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a hearty breakfast greeting us in the morning. We always look forward to our stay and will continue to enjoy their hospitality.

Reviewer:John G | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


A home-from-home - Rating 5/5

The corner cottage is a lovely place in which to stay.The hosts are very warm and welcoming, and will make your stay very special.There was just one thing missing - a plug for the bath!When you arrive at midnight, you don't really want to go round the house searching for a plug.Paul

Reviewer:Mr. PAUL M | Thu 5th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


First Class! - Rating 5/5

We had a super stay at Corner Cottage recently.We were travelling with family for whom this was their first B& B experience and they loved it!The booking process was seamless and the owners kept good contact with us via text and email to reassure us that they were expecting us.Comfortable, homely and good breakfast - we really can't recommend Corner Cottage highly enough.Verymany thanks for a lovely stay.Deborah and Steve Turner

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah T | Fri 31st Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B. Comfortable beds, great breakfast. Lovely, friendly hosts, attentive and helpful without being intrusive.Would recommend to others and will definitely stay again when visiting family nearby.

Reviewer:Ms. MarianH | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at Corner Cottage B& B. Alan and Marilyn were very helpful and welcoming. We were able to keep our bikes safely locked away out of sight and under cover in the back garden. The room was good and the bed was very comfortable. We even hired a classic car from greatescapecars.co.uk just a mile or so away to make it an unforgettable stay in the Cotswolds!

Reviewer:Mr. Ewan C | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


enoyable - Rating 5/5

When we arrived we were offered a cup of tea and help with our luggage. Our room was clean and airy with windows on 2 sides. Plenty of storage and tea and coffee in abundance. We were asked what time we wanted our breakfast and what we would like. Unusual to be asked a time to suit us rather than being told a time when breakfast would be available. We enjoyed our stay and would return again and again.

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful welcome (even though I didn't arrive until very late on my first night!), comfy, clean, and well presented room, and a great cooked breakfast in the morning.What more do you need! I plan to stay again next year...

Reviewer:Mr. Simon W | Tue 13th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Traction week end - Rating 4/5

pleasant and relaxing B& B, well looked after by owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey G | Tue 13th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Corner Cottage Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy, considerate, warm, friendly. Greatly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin H | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Corner Cottage - Rating 5/5

What a delightful place to stay! The owners were away & Glyn was looking after the guest house. We could not fault anything. The room was spotless including the superb en suite. Very comfortable bed and everything we could possibly need was at hand. Exceptional breakfast made to order, with breakfast bar full of fruit, cereals & juices - it certainly put us on for the day! Glyn had some wonderful tales to tell - we could have stayed all day just listening to him, nothing was too much trouble & we left feeling more like friends. If you are in the Redditch area we would have absolutely no problem recommending Corner Cottage. We actually booked again for our return journey. Thankyou so much Glyn. Carol & Russell x

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol M | Wed 16th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable with impressively hospitality - Rating 5/5

The landlord Marilyn's hospitality and kindness was impressive. My colleague and my accommodations at this great home-run country-side guest house were quite comfortable and I'm willing to recommend to any of my friends and come back in the near future again hopefully.

Reviewer:Mr. Don Z | Tue 18th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


corner cottage - Rating 4/5

my stay at he corner cottage was for business. the couple (Marylin and Alan)who own the B& B are very helpful and polite. the breakfast was to order everyday and to your time scale, and was prepared well.i would recommend staying here to anybody who is visiting redditch or its surrounding area's and i have infact already booked into the cottage for another business trip next month.

Reviewer:Hayley L | Sun 26th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Second time staying here this year on business , I can only describe this as the best b& b I've stayed at , in fact more like being at home thanks to the very warm welcome always given by Marilyn and Alan , thanks again 5 star service as always..

Reviewer:Keith D | Sat 19th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


3day break - Rating 4/5

lovely hosts,breakfast superb,really enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine B | Thu 25th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Amazing Experience - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at this lovely Bed and Breakfast along with our 15 year old son.The owners Marilyn and Alan were utterly charming and welcomed us like old friends.The beds were incredibly comfortable and the guest lounge was a great treat.Breakfast was more than we could have ever hoped for and the whole experience was simply lovely.We highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.We look forward to staying here again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Gregory P | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for just one night at this B& B the owners were very helpful and friendly. The only downside is that it was on a busy road but once the windows were closed you couldn't really hear the noise from the road.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa T | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Brief Stopover - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Corner Cottage whilst attending an event and found it to be comfortable and as they say "did exactly what it said on the tin"

Reviewer:Mr. Simon N | Mon 13th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making me feel so welcome. I had a great visit. See you again next week.

Reviewer:Anthony H | Fri 22nd Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Hotel was clean and comfortable, great value for money and excellent breakfast. The only bad point was that the room was a little bit colder than i would have liked but not uncomfortable. Would recommend the hotel and would stay again if i was in the area.

Reviewer:Jason S | Thu 7th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Fully Recommend - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and flexible hosts.Lovely clean homely room with additional guest TV lounge and breakfast room.Great full English cooked breakfast. Would happily stay again when visiting this area.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham M | Mon 9th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

WE so enjoyed our stay at this B& B, I'm not surprised that the owner has won "Landlady of the year"as every effort was made to make us feel welcome and at home - it is great to meet people willing to go the extra mile.

Reviewer:Mrs. Norma B | Wed 4th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Spring Delight - Rating 5/5

It's easy to come back home with a rose tinted view of a holiday trip, especially when your first night to the UK from Australia saw you leaving the hustle and bustle of London following a delayed flight and all the stress that comes with that territory, ending up at Corner Cottage late in the evening. A more inviting and relaxing atmosphere could not have been envisaged. Host Rebecca invited me in, showed me the room which was all I could have asked for and more. Comfortable, clean and welcoming. A cup of warming tea in hand shortly after and a sitting room chat ensured that not only did I feel relaxed and cosy but as if rather than having left home and travelled half way across the world I was in fact at my second home!Breakfast was served promptly next morning and offered a genuine homespun and nourishing feel ensuring I'd forego a formal lunch later. I was also embraced with positive and knowledgeable suggestions to help me on my way with a touring route that I had planned for the next few days that would take me down to the south coast and back. It's this sense that you were staying with friends or family rather than engaging with a mere business that sets an establishment like Corner Cottage apart from the run of the mill establishment. I have no hesitation in recommending to friends and others this wonderful example of English hospitality, the sort that you hope for and which contrasts so much with the "Fawlty Towers"style alternative.I look forward to staying there again on my next trip.Kind regards,Stephen J E Marshall

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen M | Wed 23rd May 2012 | 6 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we've stayed at Corner Cottage and the standard was extremely high both times. Eveywhere spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast but just as importantly very special hosts. A warm welcome with a hot drink on arrival made us feel very welcome. We will use this B& B whenever we're in the area. Thank you Tina and Peter

Reviewer:Mrs. TinaG | Sat 28th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Highly recommended B and B Corner Cottage- Rating 5/5

We have recently returned from our stay at Corner Cottage. This is our third time staying here and we would thoroughly recommend it as one of the friendliest and most welcoming B and Bs we know. The rooms are clean and most comfortable and the breakfasts are always delicious. All in all you are guaranteed to have a most relaxing and enjoyable stay at Corner Cottage. We will certainly be returning again very soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew E | Mon 26th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Corner Cottage has a very warm and friendly welcome. We had a great room, clean and comfortable with more than enough home comforts. The staff can't do enough to make your stay a good one. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan T | Mon 26th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Corner Cottage before and it was a very welcoming and comfortable bed and breakfast. The room we had was immaculate and the breakfast was also excellent. We would definitely recommend this for anybody who wants a clean and friendly place to stay. We will definitely be returning again very soon.Matthew and Georgina

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew E | Fri 19th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago